TNT

If anyone works/has worked for them, can you let me know how they are to work for? perks, benefits, management ideals towards drivers etc.

just passed me bendy test and agency is putting me forward for temp to perm with them.

PM if you don’t want it public.

ta.

they seem to crash a lot :confused:

paul@midway:
they seem to crash a lot :confused:

:laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:
Where are ou from Gordo?
I’ve been running out of Atherstone for 3 months and I love it there, my own wagon, a great bunch of lads and the works cushy. :wink:

serious note …

there a big company mate have decent looking motors , dont know what they pay but it cant be bad with tnt being one of the larger logistics companies

scunthorpe, ladytrucker :slight_smile: mostly working by hauling golden wonder stuff iirc.
either shunting to their factory and back to depot, or distributing to RDC’s around the land (my preference since this is where my experience lies, what little I have).

it all looks too good tbh.

minimum pay of 50 hours a week, 20 days holiday plus bank holidays, 11% (yes, eleven) contribution to pension, and other various perks.

agency wage about 7.,25 an hour for first 8 per day then up onto time+1/2. decreases to 6.95 when onto permanent but thats not a massive decrease really over a week considering the pension benefits etc.
death in service is 25k, which I don’t know if its good or bad - compared to banking its bad but then I used to work for a bank owned by the pru.

that death in service is ■■■■ poor

there was an article in one of the mags a few weeks ago, think it was CM, they were saying it was a good Co. but they would as the management were being interviewed but they did say they prefer to promote management from inside and quoted someone who started as a same day courier is now one of there top men.