Stereotypes

I just want to raise a rather upsetting subject; well it is to me as I’m the one being accused of being a murderer because I am a truck driver. This is taking place on another forum and I have asked the person doing it to stop as its bang out of order to say the least.
His excuse for continually saying it is because its “just humour”, just as some may refer to male hairdressers as being gay, it’s just being stereotypical of truck drivers.
Is this the case in the UK at the moment? Are truck driver typically referred to as being murderers?
I’ve contacted the forum provider (Network54) in a vain hope of getting the board moderator a slap on the wrist, who incidentally strongly believes in free speech!

Has such a label been placed on any of you in the UK? Is this really how we are thought of in the UK?

sounds a bit like defamation of character which is a suable offence

well ive been called some things in my time… but never a murderer… for being a lorry driver ■■?. was the guy on acid… you sure he said murderer?..phew, bit over the top that s/mack…

if the authorities were to see it and leagal actio taken you would have a case for lible, defenation of character the person could be done by the authorities for wasting police or law enforcment time simple mention this if it doesnt stop
the moderator is wrong in my opinion and should take action against this person

apart from getting the guy that called you this, i would get the moderator done as well. we on this site all believe in free speech, but you have a line and you need to know when not to cross it.apart from that delete it from your pc and stick with the best uk web for truckers. you’ll have a laugh and the people on here can help with most problems. :wink:

Truck driver - murderer…what’s the link, or is this nutcase just a member of ‘The Anti Roadkill Burger Society’ ?

Jules

Wheres the forum ?. This looks like it could do with some points making.