Refresher needed

Hi ive got 10 years class 1 driving experiance but have been away from the trade for the last 6 years, im looking for someone to help give me an hour refresher , due to lack of confidence which is silly cos i know i was a good driver , if asked 6 years ago i would of said i was one of the best just need a kick start to get back into it , i am willing to pay a small fee or do a free load any help would be great …im from portsmouth . thanks simon

a location might be a good starting point :wink:

simonjdig:
any help would be great … thanks simon

Hi Simon,

chaversdad has a fair point mate, cos a location might just be helpful for you to get you what you’re looking for. :grimacing:

im in portsmouth

simonjdig:
Hi ive got 10 years class 1 driving experiance but have been away from the trade for the last 6 years, im looking for someone to help give me an hour refresher , due to lack of confidence which is silly cos i know i was a good driver , if asked 6 years ago i would of said i was one of the best just need a kick start to get back into it , i am willing to pay a small fee or do a free load any help would be great … thanks simon

Hello simon,

I’ve been in a similar position to you, after 16 years driving lorries, I (regrettably) left road transport for rail. After being on rail for the last 10 years, i had done a couple of days (6 years ago) for a now finished O/D mate of mine. More recently I decided to get back to keeping my hand in. I approached my guv’nor of 19 years ago and he has given me the chance to get back into it straight away! Just odd days here and there. After 10 mins in an artic it was like I hadn’t been away from it. My advice is to look up your old aquaitances and ask. Don’t worry about the time away from it, as my old boss said “don’t worry, its like riding a bike, you just do it naturally”. He was right, so go for it. Good luck. :slight_smile:

Regards,

Mark.

simonjdig: