Nolonger a trucker :)

I have been on a trial with tnt where i started as a driver a few months back and recently had a trial in the traffic office, and today i was offered the job permanent.

My new title is traffic operative :slight_smile: i,m quite happy that again i can get out of trucking hopefully this time for good who knows,not that i have anything against trucking but i just wanted to get out.

Just thought i,d let you all know that im delighted and if any of you come to TDG (B&Q) in Grantham come say hi and ill but you a coffee :slight_smile:.

Now let the abuse begin about traffic op,s !!:):), i suppose there,s one difference as i have been a driver so i might be a little bit more sympathetic to their moans and groans.

well done jammy,hope its all that you want it to be :laughing: and more.we would never abuse you,well not to a 6foot+ glaswegian and not to his face away :laughing:

well done buddy. :wink:

Well done does this mean we get to the front of the queue when we come thereā– ā– ? :laughing:

funnyfut:
Well done does this mean we get to the front of the queue when we come thereā– ā– ? :laughing:

Unfortunately funny i dont control goods in but i have a bit of a say in goods out, but i can have a word as long as you take the abuse from the drivers at the front of the queue!!!, but ill happily buy you a coffee while you wait :slight_smile:.

I just wonder do any of you go there?.

Typical!!!

An offer of a FREE coffee and I donā€™t go there at allā€¦

I pass it twice a night but donā€™t even have time to call in a get my FREE coffee

What a life

Enjoy the job in the office.

congratulations jammy!!! if this what you want, then i hope it all works out great for ya mate. you will have to keep us all informed on how you get on with the new job mate :wink: :laughing: :laughing:

but once again well done mate :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: