newbie here,,

first of all i would like to thankyou all for this godsend of a site, up until now all i have had is various internet adds (that are mentioned on here quite a lot) and friends advice for what i should do.

i am adamant that i want to go through the tests, as after years and years of thinking and other jobs its the only thing i want,

at the moment i am awaiting a payment for a personal injury claim which should hopefully cover the price of the tests that i want to take but as of yet i havent been able to get a reliable price from anyone in my area…

i am 25 years old and want to work my way up to full articulated license, but at the moment only have full car so will have to take rigid aswell.
i live in redditch by the way, any help you guys can offer is greatly appreciated

. :smiley: :smiley: :smiley: Welcome mikey-t :smiley: :smiley: :smiley: .

All the LGV TRAINING TIPS, including the Recommended LGV training schools that have been recommended by members, can be accessed by clicking on the link in my signature :smiley: :smiley: :smiley:

THE DRIVER SHORTAGE IS AN ADVERTISING MYTH - Generally more drivers than jobs in the UK
Newbies - Jobs, Agencies & EXPERIENCE & Is the UK short of drivers ? & Was it really worth it?

How to post Pics, avatars, using quotes, Driver CPC forum & Tacho & WTD regs forum

mikey-t:
at the moment i am awaiting a payment for a personal injury claim which should hopefully cover the price of the tests that i want to take but as of yet i havent been able to get a reliable price from anyone in my area…

I would say that a fund of £3,000 would be needed for the lot with about £1,600 for C if first time pass then £1,000 for CE with the extra £400 just in case of a retest or two.

The GUESSTIMATE figure of £1,600 would be for everything except any retest - that hopefully will not be required :slight_smile: