Job application, slight problem

References - well, lack of :confused:

I’ve been an agency driver now for about three years so not had much opportunity to get to know anyone properly, and to be honest - I’m a bit of a loner :confused: so a bit short even of friends who could give me a refference and I’ve fallen out with my last two employers quite spectacularly so they’re no good to me either - Was doing well enough with the jobs, its just been personality clashes but isn’t really going to help much. But this is, in part, why driving suits me so well - I’ve got the self dicipline and initiative to work alone with little (nearly no) direction from my superiors, which is just what I want.

I can scrape two refferences at a push but cant keep relying on them and have just got an application form that wants three :open_mouth: any suggestions that might help?

I get on well with a few t.m’s I see regularly but need to speak to them first - Could do with getting this application form off quick though. Would you be offended if someone contacted you for a reference out of the blue when the applicant hadn’t asked your permission?

I would if the person was only a casual acqaintance.
If you know a couple of TM’s , give them a ring and ask if its OK to give their details.
I had a similar problem last time I was applying for a job(albeit a few years ago) and i was fortunate to have one genuine reference,I got around the others by “working” for companies that had ceased trading and couldn’t be contacted.
Worked for me!

You got any hobbies mate? I use my boxing coach as a referee and he has no problems with it. Other then that its crap in it I cant use my ex gaffa and the app for my new just had “must be ex employer” so I just ignored it and wrote one before as I know he will give me a glowing ref as will boxing coach. Look outside the box of employment and see what you come up with.

darkseeker: