First Aid

Ive just been pre-warned tonight that similar to the DCPC Qualification needed to drive professionally, All HGV and PCV Drivers will have to undergo and pass a First Aid course to also drive professionally, as we could save someones life on the scene of an accident… anyone heard similar or know anything from official sources?

Bloody part time Paramedics soon us! No pay rise though for skills and qualities I suppose!

We already have to be Lawyers, Police, Mechanics, Tyre Fitters, Cleaners, Fork truck drivers, Accountants, Load Planners & anything else you can think of (I bet a Wagon Driver has even delivered a Baby)
So Paramedic is just another profession we will be able to do. Lol. (Then we can have Blue Flashing Lights & Sirens on our Cabs)

Good idea. Why wouldn’t you want the skills to save someone’s life?

I done a first aid course couple weeks ago ,(paid for by employer) as 7 hours worth of dcpc ■■■■■■■■ ! I’m not a doctor thou but I could help save a close family members life one day !

stev:
I done a first aid course couple weeks ago ,(paid for by employer) as 7 hours worth of dcpc ■■■■■■■■ ! I’m not a doctor thou but I could help save a close family members life one day !

I am doing one next weekend, but would you really want to use it after only 7 hours training by some dcpc trainer if you do anything wrong think how they would sue you

Never heard so much twaddle. If this does became a requirement just to drive I hope I’m never in need!

Have you seen some of the ‘professionals’ out there!!!

Another jackanory that’s been going round for years. if it were to be implemented it would be for all riders and drivers of all vehicles ( think the Swiss have it built into their tests see below) pointless if its just for truck drivers if you think of it since there are more cars on the road than trucks…

geneva.angloinfo.com/information … ving-test/

The steps to obtaining a Swiss licence are: