felixstowe or tilbury

I currently work at RPS transport and they are looking for 2 drivers they are based on leslie rd in ipswich hope this helps

Did you get sorted?

3 years old thread…

So he must have got sorted then…

I love a happy ending.

Before i go off job hunting tomorrow does anyone know what port is the busiest at the moment
I only have 1 tank of petrol and no more money so this is it if i dont find anything tomorrow i will have to sign on the dole which i have never done before. I have sent many cv out to companies but keep getting little or no replies.
I have made a board up asking for work and i will stand by the entrance of the port hoping to get a lucky break
This is the latest reply to a job i applied for on friday last week :frowning:

Dear Adam,

I am sorry I did not call yesterday as promised, I had to meet with a colleague before the final decision was made and did not catch up with him until very late. Although the position was not advertised, we had 3 outstanding applicants including yourself. One of them worked for us previously and left to work for himself. Due to the economic climate, self employment proved a struggle and he wishes to return to a regular job. As he is “tried and tested”, we are going to offer him the job. Your CV was impressive and you presented yourself very well at the interview. If I may, we would like to keep your details on file and contact you should another position become available in the near future. Also, may I suggest you contact the Transport Manager at Interoute as they employ a large number of HGV drivers.

Good luck with your search and thank you for your interest in Bucks Recycling.

Best regards,

Tricia Murray
Operations Manager

One word sums it up gutted