Equipement advice for newbie night out driver

Hi all

I’ve been driving hgv’s for 6 years but only recently started doing nights out. I’ll be doing 2/3 a week from now on and want to get a few creature comforts for the truck. I’m looking for recommendations from the old hands.

I’m looking for a tv/DVD combo and a cooker and kettle. Can anyone recommend any good ones and the best place to get them?

Many thanks

A Tesco carrier bag to have a ■■■ in.

Harry Monk:
A Tesco carrier bag to have a ■■■ in.

binbags are better seeing as carrier bags have holes in :laughing:
do you have a laptop? this would save you getting a tv or dvd player :bulb:

Love the bag advice :slight_smile:, no I don’t have a laptop, do all my Internet on my phone.

buy an inverter off e-bay then get a tele from tesco’s had my flat screen combi for 3 years now never a problem, . :unamused: :unamused: :unamused: :unamused:

use a little single ring camping stove there only about 15 quid and a camping kettle can knock a brew up in no time :sunglasses:

cliffton 27:
use a little single ring camping stove there only about 15 quid and a camping kettle can knock a brew up in no time :sunglasses:

This is probably the best bit of advice at this time of year. You can heat a tin of something real quick if you get stuck. Always bring a pan, water and something like a stew/casserole/tin of chilli. It’ll do til’you get back. Stay warm and you’ll be fine. :sunglasses:

cliffton 27:

Great advice - stay away from the electric kettles as they take ages to boil and don’t last very long. I had one and it lasted a grand total of 4 weeks before it gave up :imp: Gas all the way :wink:

Hot water bottle :sunglasses:

kitchen roll and a magazine :laughing:

obviously a duvet/sleeping bag and pillow.

charliebear:
obviously a duvet/sleeping bag and pillow.