Class C Training N/Staffs or S/Cheshire

Good afternoon from a total newbie.

I got made redundant a few weeks ago, from a completely different career, and I’ve decided that instead of applying for jobs that I don’t really want to do, I’d rather get my redundancy money working for me, and make my dream of being an HGV driver come true.

I was just wondering if there was anyone local to me, that could recommend any training companies that they’d used?

I do have one that I have in mind, I won’t name them in case that’s not allowed on here.

If it isn’t allowed, please feel free to PM me, with the name of the company and why you feel they are so good.

I’m no stranger to driving, just not things quite so big as these, so I’m aware of the pitfalls. I’m looking to get going ASAP.

Thanks in advance for all your help.

Welcome to the madhouse.

Take a look through this list…

viewtopic.php?f=46&t=44667&p=503949#p503949

They are all recommended by people on here who have had good experiences.

Best of luck.

Dean

All the best with your search. Stock advice is to always visit the trainer before parting with your hard earned. Have a good look around, sit in the trucks, talk to the instructors.

A Google search will reveal the names of DSA reg instructors and also the few DSA Accredited LGV centres in the UK.

The only exception to the above would be to book on rock solid recommendation.

O yes, and welcome.

Pete :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

Hey mate.

No Idea bout Nantwich way or Crewe.

But I dont live too far from you in Talke and I went to Bassetts in Tittensor near Stone, can only recommend them bud. Passed both parts first time, very professional, good Price and a good laugh :smiley:

If you have any questions pm me.

Gareth