Changeing name

Hi folks,

I hesitated but finally I write what I would like to tell you guys. I’ve passed my LGV Class 2 License circa two months ago, but unfortunately I have lots of bad experience to get any or some kind of work as an LGV Class 2 Driver, because of my name. /Gabor Magyar/ :blush:

I’ve been here and working (mostly driving job) in the UK since 2004, so yes unfortunately I am not British (yet) but I am so proud to be here and live with/between you guys in this magnificent country. The whole thing is, my parents were in a wrong place (Hungary) when I was born, although a number of my Hungarian kinfolks were living in the UK since 56, so thats why my first chioce of place to live was UK instead of Hungary, and I don’t mind at all. :slight_smile:

So I think I needed to change my foreign name to a British one as I want to stay in the UK with my family. I know that I never became a proper British just because of this, but when I applied to a job using a new name, the door of the agency was open. Then I received the documents from DEED POLL with my new name on them, I called DH, fixed my CV, sent it over to Driver Hire/Stevenage and I’ll need to take my license and all the documents with me when I sign on with them on Thursday 13-May. So I’ll be full of hope it was worthy. - sorry about my writing -

What do you guys think about it? :open_mouth:

All the best,

Gabby - future /David Parker

would not have thought that would make a diffrence but , if it has well as they say “alls well that ends well bud”

Hi al_p,

Thank you for your feedback.

Yes mate, it made lots of difference to me because I’ve got job interviews with four major companies in the next two weeks as an LGV Class 2 Driver.
Also, nobody asking me in the phone anymore: sorry? how do you spell it? so whats your name again? sorry I cannnot take your details. ect. ect.