Bling

Evening. As ever, a touchy subject on here. Just read a post where Garry George and others were recieving grief about their accessories fitted to their truck.

As per norm the jealous card gets held up at some point. Are they really jealous? Surely not?

all 3 probably. takes a lot of effort to keep all that shineyness.

My kawasaki drifter has a fair bit of chrome on it though :smiley:

Steve-o:

No tassled curtains?

MR VAIN:

Steve-o:

No tassled curtains?

Hmm that would be an interesting mod… will a hivis flapping in the wind do as a comprimise? :laughing:

If its “Your” truck in that you own it then fair doos if you want to do it up to look good then in my opinion thats fine.
If you gaffer owns it and your moneys spent on bling then well you really need a reality check.

MR VAIN:

Steve-o:

No tassled curtains?

i’m on holiday at the moment but when i go back next week ive got these to fit :grimacing: :grimacing:

Bling don’t pay my bills.

Besides. I’m an agency driver, but when I used to be an employee, I still wouldn’t bling up a truck that didn’t belong to me.

Ken.

I’ve never been one to have a go at those who don’t put things in their trucks or don’t clean them. So don’t have a go at me. I’m lucky that my boss gets everything for mine, but I’ve done it before and I’ll do it again. I’ve always loved trucks since I was a kid. That’s why I do the job. You may think I’m sad doing the truckfest thing, spending hours polishing, but that side of the job is my hobby. No different to someone flying model airplanes, tinkering with old cars or bikes, fishing s and m or anything else u do with your spare time. I don’t go up to a stamp collector and call him sad, I keep my opinion to my self, so please do the same. Rant over, now where did I put that cloth

I think those with blinged up trucks generally seem to have a bit more of an interest in the job they are doing (can only base this off my own experience of course)