tassly curtains
dream thingys
big scania/daf lights at back of interior cab
chrome all over
string lights
name platesfancy anything else
cowboy boots/hats/american country music
and all that crap
why oh why do people feel the need to spend their hard earned cash on that stuff, why can you not treat you wagon as a work place which you sleep/live in and get the IMPORTANT THINGS LIKE FRIDGE/COOLBOX ETC and kettle an stuff. save your money for things to do with your family and stuff.
its a truck for christ’s sake
give your undivided attention and money to yous family
my family are all step kids etc but they are more important than doing my truck up
i will never understand some of you guys spending brass on your bosse’s truck, ok if your an owner driver your choice.
`
now i duck and wait for a right slagging off from some of of you

Couldn’t agree more.

When I was an employee driver,whatever I earned,went into my pocket,not the gaffers with shiney things on his truck.

Ken.

You’re in the thing most of the day for a large part of the week; you may as well get it looking/functioning how you want. It’s your home for the time you’re in it; why not customise it to your liking?

MrPanther:
You’re in the thing most of the day for a large part of the week; you may as well get it looking/functioning how you want. It’s your home for the time you’re in it; why not customise it to your liking?

But why should you pay for things to put on a vehicle that’s not yours,and never will be?

Ken.

Here Here gezt. Give that man a gold star :laughing: . Rather you take the flak than me, I can’t understand it either :imp:

MrPanther:

but at what cost.
where do you draw the line
i know of 1 person who spent well over a grand on his truck and to be honest his home life was not good , the kids an wife went short cos he wanted to drive a “show truck”
where does it end

MrPanther:

about sum,s it up realy