Biggles and his Magnum

My work collegue Steve (Biggles) was told yesterday that in 3 or 4 months he will be the proud driver of a brand new Renault Magnum :open_mouth: :open_mouth: :blush: :blush: :cry: after going out for a spin in the brand new one my boss picked up this week, may i be the first to offer Steve my deepest condolances, it will be a tough and testing time for the poor chap, as he will have to question his commitment to the company :confused: . He told me the unfortunate news yesterday, and i nearly choked (with laughter)on my beer :smiley:
Id just like to officially say, my heart goes out to you Steve, at this most testing of times, and before any one tells me itll be me next, id like to say, :cry: yes i have driven one before for a living :cry: and my boss knows my views on the magnum, as i just laugh and take the Michael every time he mentions them :smiley: . I really think the boss likes you Steve, and he says you havent done anything wrong, so start saying your goodbyes to your 144 :confused:

I’d rather have a Magnum (especially if it’s got the Volvo running gear)
Than a manky 144 :laughing:

Yep sad day indeed, from next week i shall be sporting a black arm band, i shall request to be shipped via the tunnel as there are no cliffs that i have access to, as i live within walking distance of the north sea, a neatly folded Scania jacket may be all that remains of a once happy driver, at this moment i have neatly cut out from this weeks Commercial motor some pictures of a proper truck, and these will be placed with my time sheet every week for the forceable future, as a last resort i shall email Rt trucks asking them not to send any lhd Rt Ms to the dealer near us, and the fact that that its gona have a Volvo/R*t engine dont wash.
sdj

Good luck biggles…me personally would rather have a push bike than a scania anyday…heap of rubbish…the magnum is a proper tool for the job…but i can say that as i drive to spain in my Daf XL super space cab cant i…■■