Some thoughts about the middle lane

I noticed, since I’ve been a trucker, there’s a difference between me and most truckers, I don’t mind driving in the middle lane, it’s just as wide, it goes the same way, if I’m overtaking, I’m happy to stay in the middle lane however long. If you cut in, you’re diminishing my stopping distance, I notice wagon and drags, in particular seem in a big rush to get back to the left lane. Sometimes lorries flash me back in, I’ve only just past his front bumper, I won’t pull back in till I’ve cleared his stopping distance, please consider the points I’ve made…

Cutting back in too early is little to do with having a phobia of the middle lane, it’s just crap driving.

I’m sure the flash is traditionally a signal that you have cleared, not a demand to immediately move back over.

bit late in the day to go fishing…friday night is best for bites…no doubt someone will be along shortly to be reminding you about the highway code… :unamused:

united-arab-emirates-dubai-sheik-zayed-road-street-scene-traffic-jam-H44X25.jpgSometimes it just doesn’t matter what lane your in :frowning:

dieseldog999:
bit late in the day to go fishing…friday night is best for bites…no doubt someone will be along shortly to be reminding you about the highway code… :unamused:

I already know the highway code. It says not to cut in.

When I am in the middle lane, it may look like I am hogging because i have pulled out early to overtake, but i am obeying the 2 second rule, same for cutting back in, if i do it too early the guy behind me is closer than 2 seconds.

Doesn’t matter if they cut in too early now, I’ve got auto braking doncha know.

shullbit:
When I am in the middle lane, it may look like I am hogging because i have pulled out early to overtake, but i am obeying the 2 second rule, same for cutting back in, if i do it too early the guy behind me is closer than 2 seconds.

The 2 second rule is for an alert car driver (a rarity I know) and not for a loaded truck.