Carrier Fridge

This new trailer I got every couple of hours blowing out burning smell inside trailer white smoke, really bad burning smell like there is fire but of course not. Anyone know what this is ? Boss says okay to use because all items sealed so smell does not spoil it, but I don’t know.

It doesnt sound good to me…what happens when you open the back doors, and are hit in the face with Noxious fumes…i think your boss is wrong…ask vosa.

Our resident “consultant fridge engineer” (if he’s playing that character this week) will be along shortly.

truckyboy:
It doesnt sound good to me…what happens when you open the back doors, and are hit in the face with Noxious fumes…i think your boss is wrong…ask vosa.

Ask VOSA what? What to do if your fridge smells bad? :unamused:

White smoke is usually from moisture i.e. coolant burning, check the coolant level and the oil filler cap for any mayonnaise. As for the burning smell, burning smell of what? Is it diesel fumes? I’m not an expert on the anatomy of frigos so I don’t know if there’s any way exhaust fumes could get mixed with the refrigerant.

You’re quite lucky OP, our resident Aldridge Prior will be along to pretend he has a clue :unamused: your worries will be over then.

A.

harrawaffa:
Our resident “consultant fridge engineer” (if he’s playing that character this week) will be along shortly.

^^^^^^^^^
he /they must be working days this week,although schools been out for an hour now,so time will tell then we will definitely know the answer once all options have been googled.
personally having got the go ahead from bossman,id crack on and have 999 on speed dial.
your employed as a driver,hence paid from the neck down.buck duly passed.

have all the belts been checked and tightened ? A slack belt could be your problem .

Check main power alternator( not the piddling thing on the engine.)

If its new new maybe its on adbliue, Ive heard talk but not seen one yet?