What is your take home pay?

Im new to this career, with 5 years experience, is it likely I will be taking home 500-600 per week?

No :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

in your dreams

Your name says it all…

I think to earn that sorta money youd have to be hitting maximum allowed hours every week and doing 4/5nights out…i used to take home bout £450 doing this

yes. i’ve never worked for less than £500 for about 6 six years.
at the moment i take home £587 per week. that’s from about 5pm on a sunday to 3pm to 11pm on a friday.

driverofhope:
Im new to this career

driverofhope:
with 5 years experience

2 contradicting statements

driverofhope:
is it likely I will be taking home 500-600 per week?

£500-£600 per week …every week, your more likely to see

those kind of wages are, or where for the minority, or trampers putting in big hours and getting night out money too.
The average C+E driver employer by a big player, or supermarket chain will probably average £300-£400 per week. The rest (agy etc) like me, wages will probably fluctuate between £0-£600 with the lower end of the scale being the norm in the current economy

Though recently with the job Ive been on, doing 5/6 days 55+hrs, Ive been taking home 500-600 per week, driving 14/18T rigids

Actually, as a new driver (2/3 monthes), Im not taking home less than £450 a week - going to be a tad more next week as I wasnt paid for an 18.5 hour shift (dont zbing ask :imp: ) last week…

I saw at Tescos Didcot up on there UNION WALL that drivers get a salary of £27k P.A. - £520PW, works out at about £405/£410 pw after tax??

With my night out money and if I do a couple of Saturday mornings (which is my typical work pattern) I take home about £2200 a month.

driverofhope:
Im new to this career, with 5 years experience, is it likely I will be taking home 500-600 per week?

I do that but am self employed so there are some deductions. I also run my hours out most weeks which makes my hourly rate crap :unamused: