What do u guys think

hi everyone i passed my theory test 2 weeks ago. i work in a factory 5 nights a week and take home 250 a week after tax .im currentley having two 2 hour lessons a week .i like driving and hate working in a factory which is why i am doing my class 2 what is making me think ive started to get into the wrong career is a couple of drivers at my place of work saying dont do it the jobs crap the moneys crap surley they are on the same money as me and there working days :question:

'Orses for courses! You either love it or hate it.

thanks for your reply harry what im trying to say is its got to be better than working in a factory five nights a week it just sounds like these guys are trying to put me off all i want to know is can i make 250 a week after tax driving a class two on days without having to do 20 drops a day? :question:

Well I can’t say about the cash situaution as it’s not my area but there will always be plenty of ‘experts’ out there with their take on a situation. Take some time to read through some of the posts on here an you will find tons of useful knowledge and an insight into just about every aspect of this industry. Whether it’s money, best places to stop or ways to make the job easier it’s all here somewhere.

If you are in a dead end job with no route out, then this could be a good move as there is plenty of variety to be had, one driver’s job can be completely different from another.

You may struggle to get a job to start with, but it’s not impossible. It just means that you might have to do the 20+ drops in a day or early starts or whatever just to get started. Don’t knock it as it’s a good way to learn, delivering to say 20 schools in a decent sized rigid will sharpen up your manouevering skills no end, you’d learn more in a fortnight than six months of trunking.

If you wan’t help just ask, someone here has usually got the answers.