West Midlands Training

Hi Guys and Gals

I am new to this so pleas treat me gentle

I have just taken my Theory and passed with a view to a change of career (been an engineer for far too long).

Does anyone have any recommendations for training companies in the West Mids/ Staffs area (I live in Lichfield).

I think i have rung everyone and been on a couple of assesments but would love to here anyone elses comments good or bad before i part with my hard earned cash.

Thanks Nick :sunglasses:

George Lovatt in Coleshill has quite a good reputation, and gets a few recommendations.

G

I took my class 2 with Top Gear. Wish I’d never bothered, I passed but the instructor was a waste of time so went to British HGV in Cannock for my class 1.

Top people, really helpful and a good laugh.

i agree about top gear i done my class 2 with them different instructor every day done my head in.

stvme2519:
i agree about top gear i done my class 2 with them different instructor every day done my head in.

That’s not good, I believe you should have the same instructor for your course. You need to build up a rapor with them and you need continuity, so they now what you need extra help on and what you’re good at.

I personally found sharing the cab with another trianee heplful. Watching the other person and listerning to the instructor when you weren’t driving gave you time to get things straight in your own mind before you got back behind the wheel.

Central Transport Training in Wolverhampton.

I did my class 2 with them and they were really helpful, considering I had never driven anything bigger than a transit van prior to the course.

Ian.

I can also recommend British hgv in cannock.

Just did an assessment with West Midlands Transport Training in Aldridge on Saturday and had a really good ride in their artic.

So impressed with the vehicle and the instructor, that I signed up for my class 1.