Uninsured driver

Hi all
can anyone tell me what I need to do next
was driving along my street in my car when all of a sudden 2 scrotts on a moped came hurtling up a side street and jumped the junction. I understand they had no insurance etc and one got up and ran well hobbled off the other had snapped his leg nd wasnt about to run anywhere. Any tips on what to do next is appreciated

many thanks

I’m tempted to say - jump on the broken leg until he pays !!

I’m no expert on this but I think it’s going to be a repair on your insurance if fully comp.

I have heard of getting some money from a public fund that is set up for this sort of thing but I don’t know anything about it…

am asuming police was called , they should give you a handbook with all the info you need in it , well thats what they did with me .

rog is right there is a system out there that pays for pepole who have no insurance .

was his leg broken during the accident or was it a accident :laughing:

firstly, grab the scrotes and string them up by their testicles :sunglasses: :sunglasses: :sunglasses: :sunglasses: :sunglasses:

secondly, get your insurance company to contact the Motor Insurers Bureau

they deal with this sort of thing, they pay out on behalf of the uninsured, then reclaim the money from them

I suppose that you could always sue the ■■■■■■■,but what happens then,they pay you back at a £1.00 a week ?

must admit Rog was tempted but as he was screaming in pain thought I’d just leave him and called an ambulance after a couple of min. Police did come to the scene and said they would call round some time today with all the info I need but just wondered if anyone had any pointers. Read about the motor insurers bureau and if im not mistaken there is a £300 excess so it might be cheaper with my own insurance £100 excess. Not what i need b4 xmas. never mind it kept a scrote (already tagged)off the street for at least the night !!!

is the moped a complete write off? you could sell it.