Truckers Dog

Firstly, if i have posted this in the wrong section i’m sorry. I wasn’t sure which one to use.

As some of you may know,I was a transporter driver. I say was in the loosest sense, I have not long had a baby and am currently and for the foreseeable future off the road.

I have a dog, Charlie. He is a Staffie and was my companion in the truck. However, he is not happy being stuck at home all day without the attention he used to recieve. He is a wonderful dog and I really do not want to be doing this, but unfortunatly I have to find him a new home. Please don’t think I am taking this step lightly, but I have to do something, as Charlie is no longer happy. He is used to being one on one with me all day and night and now, with a baby he isn’t. He has started to tail chase I have had to cage him as i cannot focus on him like i used to.
So, if anyone out there would like a dog, who travels extremely well, doesn’t foul the cab and is a loving companion please let me know and we can discuss it more.

I appreciate not everyone will agree with this post, but please dont flame me for it.

Many thanks in advance,

Dizzy.

Dizzy:
Firstly, if i have posted this in the wrong section i’m sorry. I wasn’t sure which one to use.

I reckon they will leave it here for a week or so, that way maximum attention can be paid to it then it’ll prob go to the Health & Family forum - just guessing though :slight_smile:

I think you are doing the right thing in trying to find the enviroment that the dog likes to be in - I assume that is a preference over being with it’s normal companion - yourself :question:

I also assume that your main consideration might be for the baby’s safety if the dog is unhappy and there is the slightest possibility of it ‘turning’

sorry i cant help you in giving a new home for charlie but i have every sympathy with you.