Tacho rules

Hi

I need some help i’m so confussed with Tacho rules it is hurting my head, i work as a multidrop driver on a van that weighs more than 3.5 tonnes so i need a tacho, the problem is half of our fleet are the old Analouge tachos and the other which I hardly use are the digi tacho. I consider myself as a new driver as i have not worked in the industry, and after paying through the nose to pass my class 2 I beleive my Transport Manager is trying to confuse me on Tacho Rules… I have infringements on Rest periods, now what i know is you need 45 hours a week, but can be reduced to 24 hours but has to be paid back by the third week. now what i dont know is that i have to work Saturdays on a rostered basis, so i get a day off in the week now does the 45 hours have to be taken in one 1 block every week. ALSO anyone now how long should a multidrop driver work (daily driving Hours)…

Thanks

Daily driving hours are the GB dopmestic ones for vans or anything else under 3.5t…

If you drive for over 4hrs in a day your whole shift that day can’t be longer than 11 hours! this doesn’t include breaks though, and as you NEED a half hour working time break before or on 6hours into your shift it means your shift could be no longer than 11 1/2 hours, this is from clocking on to clocking off, not just time out… Know this well as i had my old gaff’s pants right down with it as everyone (apart from me) were running bent…

Simod:
i work as a multidrop driver on a van that weighs more than 3.5 tonnes

EU 561/2006 regs apply - correct on that :smiley:

Simod:
the problem is half of our fleet are the old Analouge tachos and the other which I hardly use are the digi tacho.

Makes no difference to the above - you can use a mix of both.

Simod:
what i know is you need 45 hours a week, but can be reduced to 24 hours but has to be paid back by the third week

By the END of the third week (fully paid back by Sunday 2400 of the third week)

Simod: