Staying the night at motorway truck stops

how safe is it staying at trucks stops on the motorway with a load of alcohol
in the trailer,
new driver and a bit concerned, can ne of you guys me advice.

northernirishinlpool:
how safe is it staying at trucks stops on the motorway with a load of alcohol
in the trailer,
new driver and a bit concerned, can ne of you guys me advice.

Its not safe you need to get to a secure lorry park. Who you driving for , cains?

driving for cains, why is it not safe and how not safe is it. im a new driver, what is the difference between a secure lorry stop and an ordinary truck stop.
and is there many secure stops about.

I’d suggest asking the boss where they would like you to stop,that way if anything does happen then your arse is covered.

i asked the boss and he said not to park at laybys. but to use truckstops on the motorway, ar these not safe. how many hijacks are ther really. or is it over hyped

northernirishinlpool:
i asked the boss and he said not to park at laybys. but to use truckstops on the motorway, ar these not safe. how many hijacks are ther really. or is it over hyped

they are safe enough dont belive all you read. just use your common sense :exclamation: if the boss says stay at the services then stay at the services i mean he’s footing the bill for it. speak to the rest of the drivers and see where they stay.

me i stop in the msa,s all the time can not do the layby thing so un hygienic like me shower and wash int he morning people say alot about msa,s me personnely i think there safe if you park in the right place so with a load of booze i would do msa,s

I will only stop at the services overnight if they have the CCTV and I try to park as close as poss to a camera. Most decent truck stops have them as standard now because of all the fuel nicking etc.

Look at your route and then go on
www.transportcafe.co.uk
this will give you a list of secure stops on the way[/url]