Sat nav

Just wondered. Any of you got a sat nav? If so which is the best. I want one that can drive my wagon without crashing. No smart arse answers please. I passed my test 2 weeks ago and trucker Jay is my hero. I got a start with a bloke last week but jacked it in because he wanted me to hook the unit to the trailer. The unit was terrible too. It was 58 plate r450. I’m only wanting super space top trotter liner. And it must be a V10. And by the way I’m a real driver. Ok already working on my goatee beard and I have a super dry polo shirt.

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

Just buy a globe,job done…you’ll find you way to anywhere in the world then.

I’ve got a compass that I use via a moons and stars app on my iPhone. It’s for sale if you’re interested, as I’ve bought a new one from CDC that’s got freeview and camera detector

I’ve got one but you have to plug it in. You might want to check your contract first!

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

Happysack…i dont blame you for jacking it in before you started, especially with them having the nerve to ask you to hook up to a trailer…bloody cheek…i also turned doown a job because the firm asked me to drop a trailer…then pick it up again…i told them that was a complete waste of time…why not leave it where it was !!
As for the satnav…dont bother…they dont work…i`ve seen drivers go down narrow lanes, and also into rivers…bloody hell it even took one onto a railway line…they might be ok once the problems are ironed out but for now just use an atlas…i find the drops are a lot nearer than they actually are…good luck.

If it helps I have a mk 1 sputnik which I’ve recently replaced. Only 20 billion miles on the clock, open to offers over £50. :sunglasses:

I go for the Tom Tom Playingatbeingatrucker model, a snip at 800 quid, comes with a toilet roll holder attachment because it even tells you when you should wipe your own arse…an absolute must for the new age modern driver.

Taking cover right now. :smiley: