Sat Nav speed camera question!

I have a Garmin Nuvi sat nav which i get automatic camera updates on, although i find that it misses some cameras or mobile sites that my old Snooper Evolution picked up. Question is anyone know if you can load alternative speed camera database’s if so where can i get them from? Also would like to get low bridges Etc, cant seem to get them from Garmin, any ideas :wink:

I used pocketgpsworld.com/modules.php?name=Cameras when I lived in the UK, they have a lot of spotters and the database is kept up to date with regular downloads. You do have to pay to use it, but if you spot a new camera and its verified you get a free lifetime subscription. I have a lifetime subscription as I appear to be the only person in Poland spotting cameras for them :smiley:

I renewed my subscription as the West and East European coverage is now very good also and am now a verifier in Southern Poland :confused: :open_mouth: It seems to pick up mobile and standing sites very well, a 1,300 km drive to Denmark picked them all up recently and most of the time I am just reporting the correct speed, what they are and which side of the road, they rely of people reporting sites for them and then someone goes and checks, then its on the next release.

Worth a look and supports most makes of sat nav

drew128:
I used pocketgpsworld.com/modules.php?name=Cameras when I lived in the UK, they have a lot of spotters and the database is kept up to date with regular downloads. You do have to pay to use it, but if you spot a new camera and its verified you get a free lifetime subscription. I have a lifetime subscription as I appear to be the only person in Poland spotting cameras for them :smiley: