Night Out Pay?

OK so if I got a job which involved nights out what would I get paid? Would I get paid for all hours spent at work? For instance if I set off from my place of work at 06:00 Monday and got back 06:00 Wednesday, would I be paid 48 hours plus the night out allowance?

It’s probably a stupid question I know but I am a ‘stupid newbie’ who knows nothing… so please be nice. :wink:

You’re also an optimistic newbie! :smiley:

I’m also a newbie, so i’ll try and break it to you gently! :wink:

Sorry pal, you get paid for “Driving”, doing “Other work” and depending on the company “Breaks”.

The night out allowance is to make up for sleeping on a plank!

Thanks… … I had to ask as I just did not know how it works and what to expect. :blush:

No worries pal

I’m sure someone more experienced will be along, and be more definitive. But even as a “newbie” myself, I thought I’d stick my neck out a bit and try to answer your question.

Example-
I clock in at (say) 06.00, get the load on, strap it as required, then leave for far away Manchester (it’s not that far, but sounds better that way) do the drop (or drops) 45 minute break (minimum) & call in for a back load. I’ve had enough by around 18.00, so park up, do my paperwork & pull my card.
06.00-18.00=12 hours minus 45 minute = 11.25 hours paid & £25cash in hand for the night out (to cover expenses-food, drink, toothpaste, Cider etc)
I then get paid from when I put my card in the next day.

If you park on the Rip Off Services (if advised by your company) they Should pay the parking fee & the £25 in your hand.

As I only ‘Night Out’ once or twice a week (unlike Tramping/out all week) 99% of the time, if I’m empty, I park in quiet industrial estates or deep lay-bys, if I’m loaded I try to park in other depots.
Never slept over night in the services, can’t stand noisy fridges kicking on & off all night long, or night trunckers taking a 45 next to you on tickover [emoji57]