Newbie driver saying hi

Hello folks,
I would just like to say hi to you all as this is my first time on here.
today (28 march 2006) I passed my class1 took one go at the test as did my class2, 3 weeks ago so my wife is very very happy she can now give up work lol. :laughing:

its taken me a few weeks to find a forum for drivers and their familys and im sure my wife and I will use it quite a bit as becoming a lorry driving is a completly new ball game for us as with all the termonology. :open_mouth:

:slight_smile: Welcome to TruckNet !

Welcome Dobyman! :smiley: :laughing:

Welcome, and, well done.

Terminology!. If its an ā€˜ologyā€™ youā€™re after, view HERE

First of all Krankee i would like to thank you what a help that list is and thank you for your welcomes. :laughing:

Hi Dobyman,

Welcome and all the best for your future. Be the ā€˜Trucking Forceā€™ with you. :stuck_out_tongue:

hi dobyman
welcome and well done on the passes :smiley:
all the best for your future in driving

Welcome to Trucknet! :wink: :sunglasses:

Hi Dobyman welcome to TruckNet UK
And congratulations on passing class
1 & 2 :smiley:

hello and thank you for your kind words :slight_smile: :slight_smile: :smiley: :smiley: :wink: .

Today I have been phoning around agencies looking for work and surprise surprise no one will touch me. the only experience I have is 3 days worth driving class2 one day on the isle of wight and I worked 2 nights driving to the Birmingham pallet track hub from Southampton i loved it but i just wish i had more of it.