New to the Site looking for any help or advice

Quick introduction My name is Sean im currently living near coventry in rugby im 23 years old I hold class 1 and 2 licence which I obtained whilst being in the army and passed when i was 18-19, I left the army in Oct 07 after doing 5 years as i joined as a junior at 16 straight from school. Since leaving the army I have worked for a few agencies doing class 2 work, multi drop all over the country which I was quite comfortable at doing and didnt have much difficulty or problems, except for the hourly rate and the inconsistency of the work.
I left the driving side of things and worked in a gym for 8 months as a personal trainer, which i also obtained from the army and I have since been made redundant. I am now working for a company in a warehouse working 9-5 on terrible money, I have just signed up with an agency to do weekend driving Class 1 work, I have explained that i have no experience and that i am quite nervous about reversing the arctics ( I am quite confident that driving will be pretty straight forward ) however I am slightly worried about getting into the yards and having to reverse onto the bays as its been over 5 years since I was last in an arctic.
I am going out on a driving assessment/refresher tomorrow with the Transport Manager at this company to hopefully boost my confidence so i can start working for them asap.

The wages are more than double what i am earning a week and i will take home more from working weekends than what i am working mon-fri.

any advice or help is welcome, I suppose most have been in my position with the worry of reversing and the first day on the job jitters!!

. :smiley: :smiley: :smiley: Welcome Chelseaboy9 :smiley: :smiley: :smiley: .

Forum with some useful stuff and Forum for questions on drivers hours