Ken Thomas of Guyhirn

An “A” series of Ken Thomas.Immaculate. 900X20. :laughing:

Are you sure it’s an A series? :confused:

boris:
Are you sure it’s an A series? :confused:

I would say its an A series Boris.They were called the LV up until 1970 when they were renamed the A series,and with that one being an H reg circa 1970 I would say 900X20 is right.
Cheers Dave.

Dave ,I’m no ERF expert :blush: but i always thought the A series had the grille with horizontal slats & a step in front of the wheelarch such as this …No?

u r right boris

hi all,
that erf of john thomas’ is definatley not an a series.that one in my opinion is a 6lv erf.the a series was a 7lv.as far as i am aware :laughing:
regards andrew.

the A SERIES had longer springs and a step at the front i think will have to ask bewick if i am right :stuck_out_tongue:

I hold my hands up Boris,that Ken Thomas ERF must have been a late 1969 motor,because they did call them A sreies from 1970.But after having another look at my book,yes the larger grill is the A series,so I was wrong :cry: . :laughing:
Cheers Dave.

yappie:
the A SERIES had longer springs and a step at the front i think will have to ask bewick if i am right :stuck_out_tongue:

This is an “A” series which IIRC was launched in '72 as “L” reg.That one of Ken Thomas’s is defo not an “A”,not quite sure of it’s model classification as I didn’t get involved with ERF’s until the “A” series came out.I can re-call John McGuffie running an “L” reg “A” series with a badly fitted Kysor Rad shutter which could only open partially,guess what they “baked” the ■■■■■■■ 220.I remember asking the driver where the temp gauge needle pointed “Always in the Red” he replied!!!

hi all,
as far as i am aware.the a series model was a tractor unit only from the early 70’s using the 7lv cab and the set back front axle etc.
regards andrew.