Just got my first class 1 job at reed boardall

as title suggests really, had my interview last tues and my assesment on saturday morning which passed with flying colours

start week today 24th may 8am for full day induction in classroom, then two days out with driver trainer and then be let loose alone on nights

now im still a newbie really only passed my test in c+e test in jan 2010, since then must of sent my cv off by email and in the post 100+ times and had very little response if any, so the other week was happy when out of blue got a phonecall offering me interview n assessment at RB

so to all the newbies out there dont give up hope keep persevering like i did and eventually you will find someone to take you on and give you that lucky break that you need to prove yourself

roll on week on monday cant wait, have been on a proper high all weekend

oh and Mr B watch out ill by keeping my eyes peeled for u when im in the yard :smiling_imp:

Well done - hope you like nights out :smiley: :smiley: :smiley:

Santa:
Well done - hope you like nights out :smiley: :smiley: :smiley:

well it be more like days out haha im starting off on nights to begin with n not days so :smiley:

… and then be let loose alone on nights

Same as I did 30yrs ago. I suggest you ask for some practice time reversing in the dark. A lot depends on the reversing lights on the trailer. Sometimes the hazards are better!
All the daytime reference marks disappear, lines on the floor for bays, how close you are to adjacent trailers, site lighting shining in your face etc.
Always remember, if you can’t see it Get Out And Look!

Oh, and if you hit something take a piccy and tell the boss, 'cos sure as hell someone else will!

JISL to ESL:
I suggest you ask for some practice time reversing in the dark. A lot depends on the reversing lights on the trailer. Sometimes the hazards are better!