Gutted

:cry: Failed my Class C Thursday (1st attempt). Gutted for myself, my excellent training school and instructor and my dwindling bank balance. I’m an old newbie (sorry for pathetic attempt at an oxymoronic joke). I was just ■■■■ and yet I have driven all over the world had a clean car licence for 32 years and I screw up a relatively simple gear box. I approach lights and other obstacles badly, often with my foot on the clutch and in the wrong gear. The wagon is fabulous (an Iveco Eurocargo, 12 ton I think and nearly brand new). My strong point, reversing, I really screwed up. Normally, I get them spot on. The probs were : I flattened the first flag on the reverse exercise and received a serious. Later I got four minors for gears which obviously results in a serious. A serious for not moving off safely and 2 minors for not using mirrors correctly when changing direction. I know I have the potential to operate this machine safely, professionally and competently. I’m lacking confidence at the moment. I hope I get my photo on the company’s website next time. Incidentally, the examiner was ace. He was cool and relaxed. Whilst I was losing my forehead confidence. :frowning:

Sorry to here you failed but not the end of the world

As you know what you have done wrong so will stand in good stead for next time

Hope you can re book & take asap as it may be of some help but try to take an hr or so before hand as this could also help just try to stay focused & relax yep I know it can be hard as not that long ago I done mine & I am of the older type ( but you should know never ask a lady her age :laughing: )

Better luck next time

Which provider did you use :question: & would you recommend them :question:

animal:
Which provider did you use :question: & would you recommend them :question:

viewtopic.php?f=5&t=73119&p=938860#p938860