Good Training Deals in Essex?

Hi after a bit of a slow start im ready to look at Cat C training again to eventually take my C+E.

Roadtrain in Purfleet look good and have had some good recommendations on this site.

Theres a recession on so im guessing there must be some good deals out there for good training companies in & around Essex? Anyone got any good info?

Regards
:question:

All the LGV TRAINING TIPS, including the Recommended LGV training schools that have been recommended by members, can be accessed by clicking on the link in my signature :smiley: :smiley: :smiley:
The link includes THE INITIAL DRIVER CPC which started on 10 Sept 2009.

There’s one that isn’t on the list - Flair LGV training.

Whilst I have no personal experience of the company in it’s past or former incarnation, they have been known to offer some attractive looking deals. I’d strongly advise that you search this forum about them, Sterling or Qualitas and decide whether you feel they are worth investigating further.

Somewhere on the web there is or was a list of pass rates for LGV test centres. It does not specify whether they are 1st, 2nd, 3rd or whatever time passes only a pass / fail percentage. Purfleet test centre has / had one of the lowest pass percentages of all the test centres, Chelmsford a good few percent better and Ipswich better still. Obviosuly the test should be the same but test conditions are clearly different, much more traffic in the Purfleet area than in Ipswich for example. More traffic = more other motorists to avoid and more distractions.