digi printouts

are you required to do a print out at the end of every shift?? just curious as a driver i was speaking to today was adamant you need to carry printouts for every day for the previous 15 days

There is no legal requirement to do, or carry a daily print out.

niel wht about if you have had togo
over time due to no parking or holdup
say like the götthard blocked and you
have to wait on the motoraway till
allowed to continue,to a safe parking area
etc etc, then you need to do a printout
so you canwrite and record your reason why
surely??

Yes Pete, but under normal circumstances there is no requirement to do a print out every day.

We have been told to carry 15 days print outs and the current week by our company, surely Vospa can download themselfs at the roadside if they need too.

Taken from the “RHA Members Briefing Paper”

“All drivers, irrespective of what type of recording equipment
they are using, shall make available, on request by an
authorised inspecting officer, records sheets for the current
week and the previous 15 days.”

tachograph:

Those records will be recorded in the card so no need for print outs every day.

If you needed print out every day then they wouldnt need the card would they?.

P.S. dont listen to the F.T.A, R.H.A or even your own company just do what the law of the land wants .

I get a continual infringement from the F.T.A. because i write SDR or EDR with more than a 15 minute gap the law doesnt require me to do this but the FTA does a total waste of time, but when you asak for a list of their dos and dont they just shrug their shoulders.

I agree with jammymutt. All this information is stored on the driver’s card, so there is no need to do a daily printout.

The driver’s card should store at least the last 28 days of activity and VOSA say you should download the records every 3 weeks. I have a card reader on my computer and a bit of nice software that downloads the data and stores it. I can also print out a weekly summary.