Dig your self out mate

Well I am a Trucker , I know then that I have to put up with ■■■■ for a living , its as simple as that.
I am sort of used to it now even though I only been driving two years.
It still gets to me though every now and then.
I am not the sort of driver to be stubborn and rude and refuse to do lift a finger or help out . Ill often be found in the back of the truck restacking or handballing or whatever needs doing to get that P.O.D. signed.
Some days though people just ■■■■ you off. I wonder why they do it but I dont think ill ever really know. Ill tell you what made me think this after I have written abouthow the day started.

I set of this morning in the worst conditions I have ever driven in , going up to the M1 on the A 50 it was down to one lane but we were having to straggle the white line because the sides of the road couldnt be made out.

The motorway was pretty bad but passable and I made my way slowly . I was going to Garforth in Leeds for an 8 am .

I was having to stop at every services because the heated mirrors had packed up and they were carrying loads of ice and it was impossibloe to see in.

I was worrying about making the time because we were averaging 35 MPH but I got a message through from the boss saying Please all drivers take care , safety first. that made me feel different I was pleased they were not putting any pressure on. They are a good firm and it makes it easier to concentrate when you dont have to worry.
So I got to the drop just off the M1 and pulled into the yard of the customer.

They unloaded 4 of my 6 pallets and then the forkie dissapeared ! I wondered were he had gone , looked around and noticed it was tea break , no way I had two rotten pallets left and he just ■■■■■■ off.
Fifteen minutes later he was back and took the last two off.

I went back down the Motorway towards Nottingham @ an engineering works.