Bus Driving

Hello everyone,

I’ve currently got a HGV II licence but i wondered if anyone has any experience of bus driving & what it is like. Thanks for any advice. :smiley:

Dont do it man :open_mouth: :open_mouth:
and if you start getting them thoughts again cut your hands off
and yes it really is that bad

simon

hi driv3r

welcome to TruckNet uk :smiley: :smiley:

im not a bus driver myself butthere are a couple of members that were,you my get a few answers at the weekend due to some being away all week.

jon

hello driv3r and welcome to trucknet UK,i used to be a bus driver mate and i can tell you IMHO its a boring job if your doing local stage carriage work and an under paid job if your doing coach private hire work. its not my cup of tea BUT it is for some,it depends on your own prefference mate but i would stick to the trucks :wink: at least your load cant give you any verbal grief and don`t spew all over the seats through excessive alcohol consumption :laughing:

Cor blimey, all those people talking at once behind you. The very thought makes me shudder. :unamused: :unamused:
Each to his own.

The best way to carry passengers is to strap them to pallets and stick them in the trailer. :smiley:

muckles:
The best way to carry passengers is to strap them to pallets and stick them in the trailer. :smiley:

Muckles, Thank you, best chuckle I’ve had in ages. :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

Don’t waste straps, shrink wrap em instead. Muffles their voices so you don’t have to listen to complaints. :wink:

Driv3r:
Hello everyone,

I’ve currently got a HGV II licence but i wondered if anyone has any experience of bus driving & what it is like. Thanks for any advice. :smiley:

A mate of mine has just packed in driving buses - he lasted less than 12 months and is now on trucks.

He didn’t mind the driving so much but the abuse he got from some of the passengers really put him off. Oh! And the money was crap as well!

Driv3r:
Hello everyone,