Bus driving

I know people have asked questions about becoming a bus driver but as some of you may know I am a bus driver but Im about at the end of my tether with it now, especially after earlier!!
Basically somebody asked me where a bus was, and I said I didnt know then they said that it should have been here by now etc etc, so I just said that I dont know Im driving this one then he started gobbing off at me and as I started pulling away from the stop he shouted trucking stick at me - well that was it, I stood on the brakes and was about to get out of the cab when I thought better of it as I dont quite know what I would have done if I had done so…
It took me a couple of hours to calm down afterwards…
Basically, anybody thinking of bus driving - DONT!!!

Been there my man!! I done it for ten years although i was the coach side of things…which is even worse at times in my view because they have hired the coach they felt the could treat me like a slave. I got hauled up a few times about argueing with customers and guess what the boss always backed them up…spineless ■■■■.
To cut along story short went back on the wagons last year and couldn’t be happier

Sorry to hear about you’re day,unfortunately it happens,this is exactly why I wouldn’t go on the buses,was bad enough when I was cab driving in newcastle for a few years,get the lgv and get out there,you still get grief but its easier to shrug off.
Chin up mate,tomorrows another day! :smiley:
Simon :sunglasses:

I did a bit of Busin and Coachin, but people are friggin horrible… :imp:

Smee:
I did a bit of Busin and Coachin, but people are friggin horrible… :imp:

Freight don’t talk back :exclamation: :exclamation: - well, not in English anyway :wink: :laughing: