any ideas

iam a new driver done a couple of shifts but is there anything better than multidrop :frowning:

Depends on your viewpoint.

I did the best (or worst) part of a year multidropping and whilst I didnā€™t particuarly enjoy it I will say that it did wonders for my reversing and manouevering skills. It was a good experience and as a new driver any experience can be hard to come by, it made getting the next job that much easier being a regular employed driver.

spot on 8wheels , i think we all have at some point done multi drop and it is great experience

IMHO multi drop job is the worst kind of job i can even imagineā€¦
I have been doing this for over 2 years as a van driverā€¦ really bad job
I hope that i will not have to do it again.

Well IMHO having been at it for more years than I care to remember (or can,t) I would say as I started on H/ball produce something like 35+ yrs ago (Hell I must be a Golden Oldie) as the saying goes bin there dun it and got the t,shirt I would say go for Container work as it is a lot easier (literally no physical work) as all you do is open 2 doors and say don,t rock too hard as you will keep me awake or if you like reading books you will get plenty of time to do that as well :wink: :wink: :wink: :unamused: :unamused: :unamused: :smiley: :smiley: :smiley:

Multidrop is fine once you work out the area you are covering. I did about 5 years on parcels and it becomes easierer the longer you do it.

Although not Multidrop as such, I much rather prefer my new job when I have 4 or 5 collections and deliveries in the day. Our groupage department is not badly organised and sometimes we get regular collections.

One hitters are ok if the booking time is reasonable but fast multidrop is dictated by getting your finger out at the last one :stuck_out_tongue:

being a new driver myself, i dont multi drops too much at the moment.

Its taught me some basic planning of the route.