Another Newbie!

Hey hows it going? Just joined the site and thought i’d introduce myself. Been using the site for a while now but only signed up.

Im currently a wannabe driver!! My licence is currently away getting provisional cat c added then im going to gain my cat c and cat c+e asap! Unfortunatly when i pass my test ill have 2 issues to deal with, the regular ‘No experience’ problem but im also only 22 so that ain’t gunna help me! Trucking is all ive ever wanted to do so im not gonna give up til i get my goal!! I must add that the advice givin on this forum is beyond awesome. Ive learnt so much by reading the threads and ill continue to do so throughout my training!!

As for now anybody that ever heads into Northern Ireland through the p&o port in Larne keep en eye out for an orange 206, im down there ALL the time watching the lorries coming off the ferry!

welcome chris

:smiley: :smiley: :smiley: Welcome Chris_NI :smiley: :smiley: :smiley:

GENERAL DRIVING TIPS BEFORE STARTING LGV C TRAINING (Link)

If you click the link in my signature or these truck pics

it will lead you to an index where you can access a lot more info which may be of use to you :smiley: :smiley:

BEFORE you book your training, READ THIS… - I suggest the trainee-to-be visits the training school, meets the head person(s) and has a quick look at the truck BEFORE parting with any money.

Recommended LGV training schools

THE DRIVER SHORTAGE IS AN ADVERTISING MYTH - Generally more drivers than jobs in the UK
Newbies - Jobs, Agencies & EXPERIENCE & Is this country short of drivers ?

FAQ forum for info on Posting Pics, Driver CPC, Getting 1st LGV Licence and much more…

when i pass my test ill have 2 issues to deal with, the regular ‘No experience’ problem but im also only 22 so that ain’t gunna help me!

You forgot the lack of jobs in this current climate unless you already have one lined up :question: