Another lesson learnt!

After spending four n a half hours at an RDC the other night being a new driver I thought this can’t be the norm, well I was booked into one ladt night at eleven, I got there on time and to my surprise I was the only one there, no one else being tipped or waiting so I thought " great I’m on a flyer here " handed my paperwork in and was told to wait in my cab to be allocated a bay, after an hour and half I thought " maybe not " lol after nearly two hours I was put on a bay and tipped in ten minutes with another thirty minutes wait for paperwork! So the lesson learnt is " RDC’s rule the world and there ain’t ■■■■ all ya can do about it "

Bugger that, get on the blower to the gaffer and get him/her on the case if they dont entertain you in the rdc office when you ask them whats going on.

Darb:
After spending four n a half hours at an RDC the other night being a new driver I thought this can’t be the norm, well I was booked into one ladt night at eleven, I got there on time and to my surprise I was the only one there, no one else being tipped or waiting so I thought " great I’m on a flyer here " handed my paperwork in and was told to wait in my cab to be allocated a bay, after an hour and half I thought " maybe not " lol after nearly two hours I was put on a bay and tipped in ten minutes with another thirty minutes wait for paperwork! So the lesson learnt is " RDC’s rule the world and there ain’t [zb] all ya can do about it "

You not got the hang of this trucking lark yet have you? :stuck_out_tongue: Wasted opportunity for the at least 2 hours shuteye there.

You not got the hang of this trucking lark yet have you? :stuck_out_tongue: Wasted opportunity for the at least 2 hours shuteye there.
[/quote]
my sentiments exactly rob. :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

Rob K:

Darb: