bus lane

Had my new car just a few days and I’m a new driver so only had my license just over a month now, so I am enjoying the freedom and driving itself. I went on a fairly long drive this morning and through a few areas I was not familiar with and unfortunately I’m pretty sure I may have driven through a bus lane, at least some part of it.

I really can’t remember that well for how long and when exactly but I’m so annoyed. I realise this can be a common mistake, let alone for a new driver and at worst it’s a hefty fine and nothing more but wanted to ask whether there was an exemption for first time offences? Reason I mention this was because this exact new policy was mentioned 2/3 years ago - thesun.co.uk/news/12648877/ … aw-change/

And then the DfT released this in 2022 which I’m assuming still applies - gov.uk/government/publicati … travention

Under “Warning Notices” it states the following - To promote compliance by helping motorists understand the seriousness of moving traffic contraventions, for a period of 6 months following implementation of enforcement of moving traffic contraventions, at each particular camera location, local authorities outside London should issue warning notices for first-time moving traffic contraventions. This also applies to any new camera location in the future.
The warning notice should set out the 6 month period and advise that any further moving traffic contravention at the same camera location would result in the issue of a PCN. It is therefore strongly recommended that accurate records of enforcement commencement dates are maintained.
Warning notices should be issued in respect of new restrictions, for example at new junctions and new (or major changes to) road layouts, or existing restrictions, such as a long-established box junction, being civilly enforced by camera for the first time.