CMR HELP

Got to collect a load for france tomorrow and fill in a cmr myself i have never done it before they have allways been done for me can any one give me a quick lesson or a template thanks

Big ■■■■:
Got to collect a load for france tomorrow and fill in a cmr myself i have never done it before they have allways been done for me can any one give me a quick lesson or a template thanks

They are on the whole self explanatary but instructions for filling them in are on the back.

Make sure you got the consignees, consignors, carriers name and address.
description and weight of goods, any identyfying numbers.

Your registration, trailer number, a signature from the consignor and your signature.

And If it is alcohol make sure you’ve the ADD with it and not in trailer.
make sure all accompanying documentation tallies with the CMR the Douane are very particular about smuggling they fined me 8000 euro for not having trailer number on documents.

Found this it explains it a little better

A CMR form is a 4-part set:

· sender’s copy (red)

· consignee’s copy (blue)

· carrier’s copy (green)

· administration copy (white with black border)

The carrier usually completes the form, but the consignor is responsible for the accuracy of the information and must sign the form when the goods are collected. The consignee will also sign the form on delivery.

There are 20 boxes on a CMR form:

1 Sender’s name and address (including country)

2 Sender’s and/or agent’s reference

4 Consignee’s name and address (including country)

5 Carrier’s name and address (including country)

6 Place and country of taking over the goods

7 Successive carriers

8 Place of delivery of the goods

9 Shipping marks, number and kind of packages, description of the goods. Note: If you are sending dangerous goods you must indicate the product’s official shipping name, ADR class and UN identification number.

10 Gross weight in kilos

11 Volume in cubic meters

12 Carriage charges