Introduction

This is my first time on and here is a brief introdution. For the last 14 years i have been in the fire service but following a long illness i have been medically discharged. Got my class 2 through the service 8 years ago and when i knew i was leaving i sat my class 1 [paid for it myself]passed and now find myself in the position that experience counts for everything and i’ve got none.Was at the truckfest at ingliston last weekend and took numbers from the sides of about 20 wagons, phoned them all on the Monday morning and got 1 mabye, one maybe for weekend cover and 18 not enough experiances. Have registered with 5 agencies who promised the earth but all i am getting is class 2. I have never turned down any work yet but i am starting to get a bit concerned at the lack of activety on the class one front. Anyone got any advice?

Welcome to Trucknet Scooby
What part of the Country are you from?

I am sure some lads down your way will point you in the right direction for agencies that need class 1 drivers!

I am from Fife but prepared to travel to get a start

wait till Simon posts he is from Fife I think and I am sure he will know someone!!

Welcome, Scooby :slight_smile:

:slight_smile: Welcome to TruckNet UK, scooby.

Welcome Scooby… :smiley: :smiley:

Hi Scooby and welcome, as Ian said simon will be the man to help you when he gets back as he is from Fife.

welcome scooby mate, enjoy your time here mate…anything you want to know somone on here will have the answer mate :wink: :laughing: good luck with gettin class 1 work :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

Welcome scobby doo :slight_smile:

Welcome Scoobs.Don’t worry,you will hit lucky,and you have done the right thing by ringing around,and registering with agencies.

The answer to your problem will not be far away on this site.

Anything to do with trucking,can be found on here,and you will get many varied opinions.We’ve all been there,seen that,got the t-shirt.

Fingers crossed for you.