Double Manning advice

Being a new driver I have to be supervised by another driver thus double manning. We are being told to only put your card in when driving (no card in slot 2) and make a manual entry when swapping i always thought that you must put your card into slot 2 when double manning as a passenger and then swappjng with slot 1 when driving.

Another question is when my card is in slot 2 I cannot record breaks only POA which is showing up as an infringement on the system at work hence being told not to put card into slot.

You need to have your card in slot 2 cos your duty status needs to be determined and it needs to be recorded. Plus you can record a break on both slots, not just p.o.a

S_pool 1985:
You need to have your card in slot 2 cos your duty status needs to be determined and it needs to be recorded. Plus you can record a break on both slots, not just p.o.a

When I was in slot 2 it could only record POA while vehicle was moving whereas I thought you could take a break as a passenger in moving vehicle

CillitBang:
i always thought that you must put your card into slot 2 when double manning as a passenger and then swappjng with slot 1 when driving.

Is the correct legal answer :smiley:

ROG:

CillitBang:
i always thought that you must put your card into slot 2 when double manning as a passenger and then swappjng with slot 1 when driving.

What about recording breaks instead of POA when in slot 2 as I’ve picked up an infringment for going over 4.5hrs driving even though it was on POA for 2 hrs while doing no work as a passenger.

CillitBang:

S_pool 1985:

When I was in slot 2 it could only record POA while vehicle was moving whereas I thought you could take a break as a passenger in moving vehicle