Understanding Licences Classes & Recommend School

Hi everyone,
posted a couple of threads on here and I’m seriously considering taking my test to buy my own Truck for my own construction company :astonished: . First of all it started as a Transit, then a Mercedes Sprinter, now I’m thinking of a fully loaded BEAST with HI-AB :open_mouth: , I’m just trying to research as much as possible and don’t want to be wasting my money as this is a big risk for myself and this is all the money I have.
I have only had a look on directgov and see that the category C1, C1+E 7.5 tonnes - 12 tonnes. After speaking with a driver who dropped some gear down the other day and he had a 24 tonne beast with a Hi-Ab and this is what I need really. So what category does this come under? I live in the low-emission zone so if I do get a beast I need newer than 2005 I think? Please advise me if I am incorrect here. As you can tell I am a complete novice and KNOW NOTHING :blush: .
Am thinking of doing it with this school:
College HGV/LGV Driving School
178 Crow Lane
Romford
Essex
RM7 0ES
t 01708 755557
Anyone used them? Are they recommended? I should phone them and speak with them but snowed under with work at the minute and the only time I have is weekend and evenings so trying to get your input first, then hopefully I get a minute or two in the day to give them a call.
Any recommended decent Trucks would also be appreciated :wink: .
There are a lot of questions here and greatful of any advice here :smiley: .

Dal123:
Am thinking of doing it with this school:
College HGV/LGV Driving School
178 Crow Lane
Romford
Essex
RM7 0ES
t 01708 755557
Anyone used them? Are they recommended?

collegeandco.com/html/mainfrmset.htm
There have not been any reports about them on this site so you might be the first to do so…

Licences -
B - up to 3.5 tonnes
C1 - rigid up to 7.5 tonnes
C1+E - rigid up to 7.5 tonnes with trailer over 750kgs
C = rigid over 7.5 tonnes (includes C1 but not C1+E)