Un-used Digi Card

hello, currently im driving buses on domestic rules, i keep my own ‘log book’ for reference, i think VOSA can ask you to produce last 14 days?

I used to have a digicard that stagecoach paid for that i had to download every monday even though i never used it.
the eventually asked us to return digicard for some reason, to begin with i totally refused as its my card but they made it really difficult for me and i ended up cutting it in half and giving them it back, and phoning up to make sure the powers that be know whats happened.

anyway, ive done my cat C and booked my cat C+E, once ive done that i had planned on job hunting, but think getting my digicard back would be a good idea. but chances are i wont get a job straight away so what are the legalities in owning a card but not using it and downloading it? i tried searching for answers but typing digicard download in returned masses of results.

ive posted this in new drivers forum because firstly im a new driver and secondly there may be other new drivers that have a card but still doing a job outwith driving. if they own a card where do they download it?

You are able to hold a digi card there is no law saying you cant in reference to downloading it if you have not driving a vehicle for 2 months then there is no need to … I have just taken up driving a couple of days a week again after 2 years and there was no information on it. no Issues.

stuartrobbie:
hello, currently im driving buses on domestic rules, i keep my own ‘log book’ for reference, i think VOSA can ask you to produce last 14 days?

I used to have a digicard that stagecoach paid for that i had to download every monday even though i never used it.
the eventually asked us to return digicard for some reason, to begin with i totally refused as its my card…

You should know you facts before entering arguments. It’s not your card, just like your driving licence it belongs to the Secretary of State for Transport. :slight_smile: