THINK BIKE.

WHY??, Most bikers( although not all of them) change from normal Human beings into idiots the minute they put their helmets on, and this includes some biker truck drivers.They obviously don’t realise there are blind spots on a truck and more often than not the driver cant see them coming up on the inside, or, overtaking on blind bends.
It shouldn’t be think bike for truckers it should be “THINK” for bikers. :grimacing: :grimacing: :grimacing:

Thats an easy one to answer!!

Its because ‘Think brainless ■■■■ with a death-wish’ doesn’t fit on the signs… :smiley: :smiley:

I’m a trucker who’s also a biker (albeit a part time biker nowadays) and also has a PSV licence.

I’m also 1 of the ones you mention… Have all the best intentions before going out on my bike, but the helmet goes on and all cares go out of the window (no windows on bike… erm… ok).

Can’t help it, must be the performance or something, had a couple of major accidents years ago, didn’t slow me down a bit.

But, I also don’t expect anyone to THINK for me, I hate the muppets that deliberately block us when we’re filtering or sit on white lines in queues like that’s going to get you anywhere quicker, but when I’m being an idiot, I’m looking after number 1, my senses are on edge, I’m looking for every twitch, every glance and I’ll make a decision if I can do that manouver or not without any help from the other person.

Also hate the morons (usually elderly people and women…) who don’t like you passing them, there’s a massive queue of cars, so you sometimes can only pass 1 or 2 at a time, you get these morons then driving right up your arse, why?? I’ll be gone again in a couple of seconds, just let this bus past or the white lines end etc…