Think Bike

Think bike lads cos bikers don’t think, well some don’t.

youtube.com/watch?v=vek4lN4_z20

youtube.com/watch?v=KHZZW9noWEA

Neither of those videos were even close for the biker, total over-reaction by the trucker …slow moving traffic, the bikers knew exactly where the truck was … nothing to see there im afraid

rockape2620:
Neither of those videos were even close for the biker, total over-reaction by the trucker …slow moving traffic, the bikers knew exactly where the truck was … nothing to see there im afraid

Agreed for the first one, for the second one that bike rider is a prat.

I’m a biker too. I’ve been riding bikes for over 30 years, the same as I’ve been driving trucks and cars, so I do have an idea.

Video 1: Not good riding practice as that’s a left filter lane, but if done slowly, would be OK. Coming up on the offside would have been better. But then you have the risk from oncoming traffic.
Video 2: What a prat. No further comment

Drive safe
Paul

rockape2620:

Interesting view on two cases of illegal undertaking by bikers.

I like riding my bike a lot more than I like driving my truck.

When I’m out on the bike, I like trucks because :

1. They’re predictable.
  2. I know almost exactly what they’re going to do next.
  3. I can confidently make my maneuver knowing I’m unlikely to die in the process.

I can’t see a problem with the first vid, I probably do that every time I ride. The second vid? Hmmm. Life expectancy measured in hours I think.

To be honest, the 1st vid is probably ok, sure it’s the nearside and passing on the nearside isn’t a great idea, but it’s also a full lane rather than squeezing up the outside with oncoming traffic, suits who decide the laptop they put in the boot is now urgently required, truckers throwing coffee / cigarettes etc out of the window etc.