Tebay

My all time favourite truckstop seems to have turned to [zb], I’ve been in a few times just lately to eat/fuel etc but I needed a shower & a meal on Tuesday night, £2.50 for a shower of 3 only 1 was working & the state of it was shocking. The Iron Hoof working behind the counter is 1 ignorant [zb] who throws your food on your plate like your in jail. The food was terrible I had chicken chasseur :blush: it was a tasteless plate of [zb]. I stopped last night & had some breakfast which was nothing to write home about either. Its a ■■■■ shame I think and the only cheery thing about the gaff is the old girl from London who takes your money & pours the tea.

Fly sheet

Unfortunately I have to agree, I have been stopping there twice a week for the last 12 months or so and can say the food is really going on a downward slide rather quickly. I now,if I have enough driving time left, go down to Carnforth instead, the foods better and at least there I can get a tv signal.
You want to try calling in for lunch, it`s a bleedin nightmare, there is usually 3-4 coaches full of what look like Jeremy Kyle rejects. :laughing:

i had the misfortune to stop their a couple of weeks ago,i found the food tasteless,and overpriced,and the attitude of the dining staff could have frozen the sahara…needless to say,i wont be back.

fly sheet:
My all time favourite truckstop seems to have turned to [zb], I’ve been in a few times just lately to eat/fuel etc but I needed a shower & a meal on Tuesday night, £2.50 for a shower of 3 only 1 was working & the state of it was shocking. The Iron Hoof working behind the counter is 1 ignorant [zb] who throws your food on your plate like your in jail. The food was terrible I had chicken chasseur :blush: it was a tasteless plate of [zb]. I stopped last night & had some breakfast which was nothing to write home about either. Its a ■■■■ shame I think and the only cheery thing about the gaff is the old girl from London who takes your money & pours the tea.