Reversing?

I Passed my test about 7 weeks ago now but have only just got a job drivin class one till now ive been drivin class 2 the job i got was meant to be night trunking in a MAN tg 4.20 on an 02 plate. But an till the run gets sorted I’m on days doing drop offs an pick ups but I’m finding it hell! I find reversing really hard specialy when there’s loads of other drivers around! So if anyone can give me any tips reversing please do! thanks pete!

im no expert but i one thing i can say is that do not worry about what others think if you have to shunt it or even ask for help from said drivers standinga round doing nothing we all had to learn sometime and even though 90% of those drivers stood wouldn’t admit to it you can bet your bottom dollar that they did and were just as bad as for techniques i will leave that to others who have a lot more experience than me but all i will say is take your time and slow/small turns and get out and look if need be

Umm, I aint got the class one, but I can certainly see your dilema mate. If I was in your position, Id get out and have a look, stay relaxed while doing this and pretend the other drivers arent there, I know this is easier said than done. Then if you have anymore problems dont be afraid to ask for help, even just someone to wave you in. I currently do some shunting and to be honest I aint too hot at reversing myself, most of my reversing takes quite a few shunts, but Im improving and this has been noticed. I had to bite the bullet and ask for help, yeah I took all the slaggin etc, but to be honest it has made me a better driver and given me more confidence.

Thats just my personal experience, hope it helps. The big guys on the site will steer you in the right direction (pardon the pun) but Im just passing on the advice I was given here…

Hope things improve my friend and keep us posted!

regards

kev

Hiya pete, and welcome to TrucknetUK buddy