No longer limping

Well having had a good stint on agency/Ltd Co finally took a full time job at the place ive been working at for the past 2 years…Ive enjoyed the time on agency, having the flexibility to take days off whenever I wanted, but I wont miss the lack of holiday pay and that uncertainty of that phonecall/text saying, sorry not needed tomorrow. Awaiting my first payslip with a bit of trepidation!!

Nice one mate. Agency’s do have that flexibility, but like you say there is a down side to it. At least you can start to plan ahead and know what’s what with your work now.

Don’t tell them you’re full time Pike!

Agency die hards will never accept you back now you traitor. Fancy wanting income in Jan/Feb, and then having the audacity to expect holiday pay and knowing your start times in advance.

’ Permanent full-time work ’ ? It will never catch on you know… :grimacing:

I couldn’t afford the drop in money to go full time :open_mouth:

Big Roy:
I couldn’t afford the drop in money to go full time :open_mouth:

Starting to think that way myself, thing is I enjoy it too

Sent from my HUAWEI VNS-L31 using Tapatalk

I actually sat down and worked out over a year, the times I take off for holiday (zero income) plus the odd day here and there of no work, dont really make the annual income much different to be honest. Maybe 30-40 a week more on agency, but no stability or certainty of work. The other thing that swung it for me is if either of my dodgy knees were to go, on agency id be royally screwed, at least on full time would get sick pay!

I can’t believe you no longer choose to work at 1am on a Sunday morning. I mean, now you don’t have the flexibility to have a day off when the agency has no work :stuck_out_tongue: :stuck_out_tongue: :stuck_out_tongue:

OVLOV JAY: